by Shelly Fey

by Andy Watson

The 2024 BC Junior A Lacrosse League schedule was published today, featuring 72 regular season games as teams battle for two spots available to B.C. teams in the Minto Cup being hosted this August in Coquitlam, B.C.

Each team will play 18 regular season games in the season which wraps up July 13 with games in Nanaimo and Delta. The top 4 teams qualify for the playoffs beginning in July - the post-season will include two best-of-seven semifinal series and a best-of-five championship series.

Season openers are as follows:

  • May 11: Langley at Victoria, 3 p.m., The Q Centre
  • May 11: New Westminster at Delta, 7 p.m., Ladner Leisure Centre
  • May 14: Coquitlam at New Westminster, 7 p.m., Queen's Park Arena
  • May 15: Port Coquitlam at Burnaby, 7 p.m., Bill Copeland Sports Centre
  • May 17: Coquitlam at Port Coquitlam, 7 p.m., Port Coquitlam Community Centre
  • May 18: Burnaby at Nanaimo, 1:30 p.m., Frank Crane Arena
  • May 19: Nanaimo at Langley, TBD, Langley Events Centre
  • May 24: Langley at Coquitlam, 7 p.m., Poirier Sport & Leisure Complex.

All teams will play nine regular season games at home and nine regular season games on the road.

The two winner of the semifinal series in the playoffs will advance to the 2024 Minto Cup which will be held at the Coquitlam Sports and Entertainment Centre's Poirier Sport & Leisure Complex from Aug. 17-24.